• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

"How to" configure Replicated Exchange onto network

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 5.5] >> General >> "How to" configure Replicated Exchange onto network Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
"How to" configure Replicated Exchange onto n... - 16.Dec.2005 4:04:11 AM   
Ex72

Merry Christmas to all you Exchange gurus/techie out there!

I would like to know how I can configure our backup Exchange 5.5 (installed on W2k box) to work right away should the primary Exchange 5.5 (install on NT 4 box) dies on me.  I am new to working with Exchange but hey I got hire, so my boss and the previous IT dude must saw something in me.  I am very familiar working with Exchange 5.5 console but just haven’t had the opportunity to install one because they were already in place when I joined several of the companies I worked with in the past.

Anyways, the situation is we have a primary Exchange with PDC install on the same NT box (I know it’s not a good idea to put the 2 servers together).  The previous IT dude configured the Exchange to replicate with another Exchange 5.5 box on the network.  Since I started with the company a month ago, there have been numerous network issues and thus I have not had the time to read up on Exchange.  I am praying that the servers will live long enough before I can grasp all the knowledge disaster recovering on Exchange.