• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Adding Users

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Exchange 2003 SBS >> Adding Users Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Adding Users - 5.Apr.2006 5:58:48 PM   
zenasprime

Hi, I'm new to Exchange and SBS management and I would like to ask for some help with an issue I have been having with a SBS Exchange server.

I have an existing server set up that is currently hosting about 15 users.  I was asked to add an additional 5 users to the system so that they could log in to the file server and recieve email at the company domain through their existing Exchange server.  I have added the new users and they are able to log into the network just fine.  The problem I am having, however, is that when the new users launch Outlook and begin the set up process by entering the Exchange server info and their user name, they get an error that reads "The name could not be matched to a name in the address list."

I must be missing something because all the new users have been set up in the same manner as the current users.  Is there an additional field someplace where their username has to be added so that the Exchange server knows they are to access their mailbox?

Can someone please help me out here.

Thanks,

-z
Post #: 1
RE: Adding Users - 10.Apr.2006 4:44:50 PM   
zenasprime

Isn't there anyone out there that can help me with adding users?

(in reply to zenasprime)
Post #: 2
RE: Adding Users - 11.Apr.2006 8:24:56 PM   
consultOz

did you created MAIL boxes, for these users,
make a right click on one of the user, you have created and select Exchange task,
Click nex
Click
Create Mailbox
Next
next
Finish