• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

DAG in Exchange 2010

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2010] >> High Availability >> DAG in Exchange 2010 Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
DAG in Exchange 2010 - 7.Oct.2011 5:53:04 AM   
deniscat

Hello,

I am a newbie here and Exchange.

My boss wants me to setup a 2nd Exchange 2010 box in our corporate office. he'd like me to set something up that will make Exchange highly available to our users even if our main site fails. Eventually we will have one exchange server on each remote site (2 in corporate office). We have three sites, a corporate office, remote sites New York and California.

The corporate site is where our datacenter is located and where I'm planning to have the second exchange server. The 2 sites are New york and California.

How can I setup Exchange 2010 on each site so that even if one of any sites go down email will still be accessible to both local (corporate office) Outlook users and remote site users and OWA/Blackberry users?
I'm not sure where and how to start and go about making this all work across three sites.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Dennis
Post #: 1
RE: DAG in Exchange 2010 - 11.Oct.2011 10:51:21 AM   
hpeter

Did you install another exchange server 2010 yet or not?

Can you access the server using remote desktop from your LAN?

Do you have any firewall installed ? If yes! is that firewall configured to let the SMTP traffic through?

(in reply to deniscat)
Post #: 2
RE: DAG in Exchange 2010 - 20.Oct.2011 10:45:08 AM   
shanmarsh1

I have Storegrid 3.5 sp1 installed on a Exchange 2010 stand alone that is working great. But i'm building a new Exchange 2010 DAG

(in reply to deniscat)
Post #: 3