• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Exchange 2003 and multiple email domains...

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Exchange 2003 SBS >> Exchange 2003 and multiple email domains... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Exchange 2003 and multiple email domains... - 4.Apr.2006 11:46:31 AM   
f1r3b4ll

Hello there.

I'm fairly new to sbs and exchange, and i have the following situation.

A particular user has an account and an email address on the server as joe1@company1.com. This is all fine, as the domain on the server is set to company1. However, he also wants to send and recieve mail through the server as joe2@company2.com. He wants to keep the addresses totally seperate, so i thought this would be easy by adding 2 seperate accounts to SBS, one being joe1 and one being joe2.

The emails are recieved using the pop3 connector, and everything is fine for joe1@company1.com. The problem i'm having is with the second account. E-mails are recieved fine and delivered to joe2's email box, but whenever he sends out, it sends out as joe2@company1.com. So I changed the smtp address to joe2@company2.com and unchecked update address but when it is set like this, the mails no longer get recieved, its like they are disappearing into a black hole.

Any ideas? or any other way of dealing with this?

Thanks
- Simon
Post #: 1
RE: Exchange 2003 and multiple email domains... - 17.May2006 9:29:00 PM   
gwestergren

http://www.nus.edu.sg/comcen/itcare/guides/How%20to%20have%20two%20mailboxes%20in%20Outlook%202003.pdf

Here is a link that helped me setup one of my clients to access both domain email addresses.

I created 2 users to distinguish between the 2 domains for example.

Joe_(company1)@company1.com