• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

ForestPrep

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Installation >> ForestPrep Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
ForestPrep - 12.Apr.2006 7:34:56 PM   
leeroy985

I am new to exchange so bare with me.

I am trying to install exchange 2003 on a windows 2003 server. When trying to run ForestPrep i get error stating i must be Exchange Full Admin at OU level.

Where do i go to give the admin full exchange admin?

TIA
Post #: 1
RE: ForestPrep - 12.Apr.2006 7:57:32 PM   
de.blackman

Is this the first exchange server you are trying to install in the forest? Make sure you are logged on as the domain administrator who has enterprise and schema administrative rights.

Ibrahim Benna - Microsoft Exchange MVP
Forum Moderator
Navantis
@IbrahimBenna

(in reply to leeroy985)
Post #: 2
RE: ForestPrep - 12.Apr.2006 7:59:10 PM   
swapatil

Forestprep modify schema configuration of your active directory. To successfully run forestprep u must be a member of following group in u r domain.
Enterprise admin, Domain admin & schema admin

swapnil

(in reply to leeroy985)
Post #: 3
RE: ForestPrep - 12.Apr.2006 8:39:24 PM   
leeroy985

User is member off all of the above groups. A test exchange server was installed before. That server's hard disk went out. So I am trying to reinstall.

(in reply to swapatil)
Post #: 4
RE: ForestPrep - 12.Apr.2006 10:01:08 PM   
leeroy985