• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Message tracking

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Exchange 2003 SBS >> Message tracking Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Message tracking - 21.Aug.2011 10:32:46 AM   
Pav

Hi,

I hope I'm in a right place. I'm a novice admin and need bit of a help on messgae tracking. One of my clients using Win Server 2003 SBS (SP2). My client has couple of old receipent email addresses and want get statistics on how frequently the old email domains are being used to receive emails. i.e, for example old receipent email addresses are like @abc.com and @def.com and current one would be @xyz.com. I need to find how often @abc.com and @def.com are receiving emails?
Have checked reg keys at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\<Component Name>\Diagnostics - Default value is not set

Can any one please help with my query?

thanks

Pav
Post #: 1
RE: Message tracking - 21.Aug.2011 11:02:09 AM   
Gulab

By Default Message Tracking is not enabled in Exchange 2003. You can enable it, Properties of Server and Check the BOX, "Enable Message Tracking"

Cheers,

Gulab Prasad,
Technology Consultant
Exchange Ranger
Check out CodeTwo’s tools for Exchange admins

(in reply to Pav)
Post #: 2
RE: Message tracking - 21.Aug.2011 11:28:48 AM   
Pav