• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Please help me get started !

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Installation >> Please help me get started ! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Please help me get started ! - 28.Mar.2006 9:12:25 PM   
acadnut

Hey, guys. Thanks in advance for the help.

I'm new to a company and one of my primary duties is to install and administer Exchange 2003. I've purchased new hardware and installed W2k3 Server R2 on it. (Just FYI, I came from a team environment to an all-in-one role. I've never installed Exchange before)

It'll be in an environment with one local server (W2k) that's a domain controller and one server (W2k) that's accessed via VPN (Watchguard) 90 miles away, also a DC.

I'm looking for where to start and some best practices.

Thanks again.
Post #: 1
RE: Please help me get started ! - 28.Mar.2006 9:14:19 PM   
kburd CH

The company has no prior email enterprise?

(in reply to acadnut)
Post #: 2
RE: Please help me get started ! - 28.Mar.2006 9:19:25 PM   
acadnut

quote:

The company has no prior email enterprise?

None at all.

The mail is currently on a hosted service and being popped by all the clients.

(in reply to kburd CH)
Post #: 3
RE: Please help me get started ! - 29.Mar.2006 5:05:53 PM   
acadnut

Sure am looking forward to some help, guys.

(in reply to acadnut)
Post #: 4
RE: Please help me get started ! - 30.Mar.2006 1:47:40 AM   
vishal_breed

Hi,

You need to create seperate AD sites according to City Name by placing DCs of relative Cities. Then create AD replication connector.

Then simply insert Exchange 2003 CD & follow Deployment Guide which has fully-functional step-by-step help & direction given.

With Regards,