• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Newbies/Beginners

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Site & Message Boards] >> Message Boards Comments and Suggestions >> Newbies/Beginners Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Newbies/Beginners - 19.Jan.2007 1:52:22 PM   
msXchanger

I understand there is a certain amount of pride among those members here who have gained their expertise and knowledge in MS Exchange and may find those of us who, despite understanding in many of the Windows Server aspects, are not necessarily trained and do things ourselves as a nuisance.   However, I as a self-taught WS2003 user look to places such as MSExchange.org for expanding my own knowledgebase. 

So, I propose, instead of possibly posting in the high traffic forums filled with techies with knowledge beyond those of us who are self taught leaving our posts to be bypassed and overlooked to create a beginners forum, to be moderated and answered by those who have the patience to answer those of us, if any besides myself who just need a little boost to get over the Exchange hump. 

Thanks for listening.  Great site.
Post #: 1
RE: Newbies/Beginners - 20.Jan.2007 7:59:04 AM   
a.grogan

If it helps, I think that this is a great idea.

Andy Grogan
MSExchange.org Forums Moderator
For my general ramblings about Exchange please visit my website:
W: http://www.telnetport25.com/
B: http://telnetport25.wordpress.com/
M: manifoldmaster@gmail.com

(in reply to msXchanger)
Post #: 2
RE: Newbies/Beginners - 20.Jan.2007 9:47:24 AM   
jcard71

quote:

ORIGINAL: msXchanger