• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Messages Waiting to be Routed?

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Message Routing >> Messages Waiting to be Routed? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Messages Waiting to be Routed? - 17.Sep.2007 4:44:41 PM   
blinkx

Our exchange 2003 server stops receiving and sending e-mail at least once a day. The only way to make it work is shutting the server down and up again. We have tried all solutions listed on various sites, the most we have been able to go without disruptions is 4 days..then it's starts acting up again. It seems that SMTP protocol stops and then e-mail doesn't flow in or out even internally.

I am fairly new to exchange 2003, but I have troubleshooted this problem to death. When I restart the SMTP Virtual Server, only the set of messages in the queue will send / recieve, and then messages will pile up again in the "Messages waiting to be routed" folder. There is no green mark next to it (however, it says "Active"). This leads me to believe it is a routing problem.

I can explain the setup more in depth if necessary. Any help would be fantastic.
Post #: 1
RE: Messages Waiting to be Routed? - 17.Sep.2007 4:54:20 PM   
npatang

What are the Antivirus software or Antigen softwares you are using on the exchange box, we have seen this kind of issue with the antivirus softwares.

Thanks
Npatang

(in reply to blinkx)
Post #: 2
RE: Messages Waiting to be Routed? - 17.Sep.2007 5:02:48 PM   
blinkx