• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Is it possible to bypass the owa login. and edit the OWA interface

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Outlook Web Access >> Is it possible to bypass the owa login. and edit the OWA interface Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Is it possible to bypass the owa login. and edit the OW... - 11.Oct.2007 12:55:24 PM   
ptrout

I am a total OWA noob.  That stated I am just exploring the feasibility of this project.

Its for personal reasons, so security is not an issue.

I have setup a exchanger mail server for my extended family, mainly ease of use.  However the older folks have jump on and want to use this as well. 

However they are not computer savvy and are not capable of using OWA or even outlook very well.  I was looking at the possibility of creating a custom web page file, that would act as a front end for the OWA.

Would it be possible to create say a USB pen drive that would open what ever default browser on client computer, and only display the inbox for the user ?  I would have to bypass login, but I was told that is possible with proper certificate on the USB key.

The second part would be parsing the OWA web gui, and only display the inbox, so they could not access or do anything more than click on a email and read it.  I would handle all the other function like clear all read emails after 30 days or something.

Would I have to hack the script that OWA generates for the gui like the custom login tutorial.

Sorry just looking for help and to assess if this is worth trying or just too difficult to attempt and should not try.

Thank you for any help or guidance
Post #: 1