• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Users Cannot Receive External Emails

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Exchange 2003 SBS >> Users Cannot Receive External Emails Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Users Cannot Receive External Emails - 13.Oct.2008 3:23:57 AM   
dulisaid

Hi All;
I am very new to exchange and MS Server. The office users cannot receive external emails but they can send internal/external emails. Whenever you try to send an email to a user,it bounces back. The following are the details for the delivery failure:
Reporting-MTA: dns;col0-omc3-s5.col0.hotmail.com
Received-From-MTA: dns;COL103-W6
Arrival-Date: Sun, 12 Oct 2008 23:02:49 -0700
Final-Recipient: rfc822;ikanana@hydepark.co.ke
Action: failed
Final-Recipient: rfc822;nyambura@hydepark.co.ke
Action: failed

What could be the problem and how can it be resolved? Any help...pleaseee...Thanks!
Post #: 1
RE: Users Cannot Receive External Emails - 13.Oct.2008 7:43:48 AM   
jummy

hello,

Your last setence was rather unclear but i will assumed that you meant if external users tries to send you mail, they mesaage bounced back and they received the notification stating the delivery failure.
Also you didn't give us a full details of the Exchange server roles you deployed. if you have an edge server in place or not, but here again i am going to assumed you have a typical Exchange installation in-place (MB, CAS & HT).

if this describes your scenario, then ensure that on the EMC, under Server Configuration > Hub Transport > Receive Connectors >Properties of the Default Receive Connector, click of the Permission Groups tab, ensure that you have Anonymous Users checked.

Do this and let us know if it works

(in reply to dulisaid)