• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Information Store EDB Size / Restore Issues

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Exchange 2003 SBS >> Information Store EDB Size / Restore Issues Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Information Store EDB Size / Restore Issues - 17.Feb.2009 1:10:30 AM   
ausecfinance

Hey Everyone,

Im new to ms exchange, hopefully you can help me with an issue.

I have been on the phone to Symantec support for 2 weeks now because of an issue with their software.  When restoring individual mailboxes I can select items from the list that have been removed over 2 - 3 years ago.  I have one item in my inbox but symantec has items listed since 2006....

Another strange thing I have noticed is that the EDB database size is around 37.8gb, but when I tally up individual mailboxes they are only about 7gb.  The number of mailboxes has been halved over the last 6 months, and in the last few weeks I have been getting the remaining mailboxes below 1GBeach.

I can successfully backup and restore using NTBackup, loading to an recovery storage group.  When exmerging from the recovery storage group all mail is restored as it should be.

Im really stumped on this and hope someone has experianced this before.

Cheers

Jason
Post #: 1
RE: Information Store EDB Size / Restore Issues - 17.Feb.2009 9:13:54 AM   
uemurad

I didn't understand your question about your Symantec issue.