• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

How to setup External mail flow

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2010] >> Installation >> How to setup External mail flow Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How to setup External mail flow - 15.Oct.2010 8:53:29 AM   
Cagster

Hi All

Is there anybody ot there who can tell me how to setup mail flow on Exchange 2010.

I have currently setup a new domain and exchange server and got internal mail flowing from my new address book, but now need to undestand how to setup external mail.

I am sure this is an easy thing but I am new to exchange and never done this before.

I understand I need to create an mx record?

If somebody out there is knind to help it would be a great help to me....

Many thanks...
Post #: 1
RE: How to setup External mail flow - 15.Oct.2010 9:18:12 AM   
de.blackman

Mail flow in a nutshell: