• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Trixbox CE on Standalone Messaging Server

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2010] >> Unified Messaging >> Trixbox CE on Standalone Messaging Server Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Trixbox CE on Standalone Messaging Server - 19.Oct.2010 8:48:16 PM   
LeFiles

Hello All,

I am new to the Exchange 2010 Messaging Server Forum. I would like to install Trixbox CE on my Standalone Exchange 2010 Messaging Server which has the Beta Windows Small Business Server 7 as it's DNS.

I am interested in Markus Klein's MSExchange.org articles "How to configure United Messaging with Asterisk SIP Gateway-Part 1: Preparations for United Messaging on Exchange Server 2010" and "Part 2:How to configure United Messaging with SIP Gateway."

Markus Part 2 Article discusses downloading the Trixbox CE free ISO file and installing Trixbox CE on a virtual VSphere ESX machine.

I would like to install Trixbox CE on a Physical Exchange 2010 Messaging Server that runs on Windows 2008 Server R2 instead. However, when I download the Trixbox CE ISO file and then burn it as a DVD with an Bootable Image, I am unable to run setup after I open the program files. When I try to run setup, it tells me that I need to Burn the files that have already been burned with a Bootable Image.

I was hoping to find a "link to Markus Klein's Web Site or his email address to ask for help or suggestions", but he has not made them available.

If anyone understands where my problem lies with the 'Bootable File", I would really any help. Thank you for your time.

Eddie LeFiles
Post #: 1
RE: Trixbox CE on Standalone Messaging Server - 20.Oct.2010 3:13:33 PM   
John Weber