• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

OWA: The mailbox you're trying to access...

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2010] >> Outlook Web Access >> OWA: The mailbox you're trying to access... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
OWA: The mailbox you're trying to access... - 8.Mar.2011 11:35:41 AM   
MrMister

Hi All,

I'm a bit of a noob in regards to Exchange.  We are running 2010 SP1 in our environment and recently, one of our regionals site's OWA stopped working properly.  Users receive the message "The mailbox you're trying to access isn't currently available.  If the problem continues, contact your helpdesk."

I did the typical, reboot server stuff and iisreset commands to no avail.  IIS looks to be running correctly...I get the blue "IIS7" welcome screen if I go https to the server.

What's listed in the Event Viewer logs doesn't seem to have anything to do with the issue.  There are Event ID's for 2937 and 9040...both which are "informational."

Looking for a couple of starting points.  Thank you for any help you can offer.

Mr Mister
Post #: 1
RE: OWA: The mailbox you're trying to access... - 8.Mar.2011 12:43:32 PM   
travis.sheldon

Sounds like your database isn't mounted

Run the following command from Exchange Shell and provide the response

get-mailboxdatabase -status | fl identity,mounted

(in reply to MrMister)
Post #: 2
RE: OWA: The mailbox you're trying to access... - 8.Mar.2011 1:04:41 PM   
MrMister

Hi Travis,

The Database is indeed mounted and "healthy."  Outlook clients can connect don't have issues, but if they're trying to access their mailboxes through OWA, they receive that "mailbox you're trying to access" message.

Thanks,
Mr Mister

(in reply to travis.sheldon)
Post #: 3