Adding a New Domain into Exchange 2007 (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2007] >> Installation

samclarke669 -> Adding a New Domain into Exchange 2007 (3.Apr.2012 2:50:42 AM)

Hello all,

I know this question has been asked before, but i've tried to follow the steps and i'm still a bit stumped!

We have a domain registered at 123 reg which we want to add in to our exchange server. I have added an A record and an MX record pointing to the IP our firewall allows SMTP connections through. (I should add here, the chap who initially set this all up is no longer with the company, and i have a fairly decent knowledge of IT but this is something i've never done before) On Exchange i have added the domain in question to the list of accepted domains as an accepted domain and set as authoritative. My question is, what do i need to do now? I'm fairly sure i'm almost there, but i want to make sure there's nothing i'm missing. I've been reading about email address policies but i'm not sure how to go about adding one.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Sam

samclarke669 -> RE: Adding a New Domain into Exchange 2007 (3.Apr.2012 4:31:08 AM)

Ok, thereís been a slight development, but Iíve now hit another hurdle, Iíll try to explain the best I can!