• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

Can't get mail enabled public folders working :-(

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2003] >> Public Folders >> Can't get mail enabled public folders working :-( Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Can't get mail enabled public folders working :-( - 21.Apr.2004 3:51:00 PM   
sigol

Hi

Hope you can help. I'm an Exchange newbie. Just installed SBS2003 and Exchange 2003.

Using POP3 connector to bring in mail from lots of different sources. I've set up my user list and users can receive their email properly.

Problem is public folders. I have mail enabled the public folder and we can send mail to public folders internally but not externally (i.e. using a Hotmail account).

I have checked permissions and the anonymous account has contributor settings (which I was told would cure the problem - but hasn't).

We have several domain names and I use a POP connector for each one. Let's suppose that I set up a public folder and mail enable it with the following email address:

"usage@abc.com"

My main AD domain is "INTECGroup.local"

If an external user sends a message to usage@abc.com, they can an undeliverable message as if they sent it to:

"usage@INTECGroup.local"

I am at a total loss. PLEASE can somebody help me?

Thanking you in advance,

Simon. "[Big "[Confused]"

[ April 21, 2004, 03:51 PM: Message edited by: sigol ]
Post #: 1
RE: Can't get mail enabled public folders working :-( - 21.Apr.2004 4:03:00 PM   
Davealanc