• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

unable to display the folder. The inbox folder could not be found

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2000] >> Installation >> unable to display the folder. The inbox folder could not be found Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
unable to display the folder. The inbox folder could no... - 15.Oct.2004 4:47:00 PM   
TJB123

I just added a second Exchange 2K server and it works fine except when I try to open someone's inbox from my pc. I'm an administrator and I can open everyone's inbox and calender from our first server but not the second. The message I get is:
"unable to display the folder. The inbox folder could not be found"

Again the users on the second E2K server can send and receive email. I don't know if this is a serious issue or a simple one.
Post #: 1
RE: unable to display the folder. The inbox folder coul... - 15.Oct.2004 5:48:00 PM   
TJB123

Never mind, I figured it out. Should have waited for the changes to permissions to replicate!

(in reply to TJB123)
Post #: 2
RE: unable to display the folder. The inbox folder coul... - 2.Nov.2004 3:27:00 PM   
is4u

I got the same problem. Any help will be good for me

Thanks

(in reply to TJB123)
Post #: 3
RE: unable to display the folder. The inbox folder coul... - 18.Dec.2004 2:42:00 AM   
Yea, don't you hate it when someone says they figured it out but gives you no details on how they fixed it or what actually was the problem.

Permissions, well great, so do I pick my butt for an hour waiting?

~n

(in reply to TJB123)
  Post #: 4
RE: unable to display the folder. The inbox folder coul... - 19.Feb.2008 11:24:53 AM   
brumer0

See JohnnyH's post at http://forums.msexchange.org/m_1800387605/mpage_1/key_/tm.htm