• RSS
  • Twitter
  • FaceBook

Exchange Server Forums

Forums | Register | Login | My Profile | Inbox | RSS RSS icon | My Subscription | My Forums | Address Book | Member List | Search | FAQ | Ticket List | Log Out

post-migration to exchange 2000 question...

Users viewing this topic: none

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Microsoft Exchange 2000] >> Migration >> post-migration to exchange 2000 question... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
post-migration to exchange 2000 question... - 30.Jun.2003 7:22:00 PM   
thespiff

OK, well first of all, I'm just a fresh intern who is still getting the hang of all this stuff and only half know what I'm talking about. So if that makes you groan, I understand if you choose to ignore my post. "[Smile]"

Anyways, my company has already migrated to Exchange 2000...and now we're presented with the opportunity to populate our user profiles with data like user location, department, etc. so that mail could be easily sent to everyone in a particular building or department or whatever.

This is something we haven't bothered with in the past...so now we have hundreds and hundreds of users that need data added to their profiles...most of it the same information. Is there a program out there that can speed up this process? Or should I expect to be spending the duration of my summer internship doing this?

[ June 30, 2003, 07:23 PM: Message edited by: thespiff ]
Post #: 1
RE: post-migration to exchange 2000 question... - 2.Jul.2003 6:03:00 PM   
Fluffball

Check out the ldifde tool from Microsoft.

Its a command line tool that allows you to ammend the Active Directory.

[ July 02, 2003, 06:03 PM: Message edited by: Fluffball ]

(in reply to thespiff)
Post #: 2
RE: post-migration to exchange 2000 question... - 17.Jul.2003 4:01:00 PM   
thespiff